Warren Blair: President
Jesse Hammer: Vice President/Internship/EEET
Jill Hartman: Treasurer/Finance/Stewardship
Jennifer Ragan: Secretary/Youth and Education/Christian Care
Chris Hanson: Social Outreach
Pam Hammer: Worship and Music/Memorial
Tom LaRose: Stewardship
Mary Ann Bradley: Youth and Education
Kara Bradley: Youth and Education
Virginia Feighner : Adult Education
Tom Larson: Social Outreach
Al Muniz: Property/Garden
Click here to view the proposed Constitution for 2021
Click here for the November 2020 Meeting Minutes
The minutes will be formally approved and amended at the next council meeting.
Mission Statement
The Council of Advent works to support the Mission of Advent, “So All May Know Christ’s Love.” By:
  • Ensuring a responsible and trustworthy organization by faithfully doing the business of the congregation. This includes overseeing the business of the church ethically, responsibly, and with integrity.
  • Leading the congregation as representatives of all members, envisioning long range planning and settings goals and priorities in an open, inviting environment.
  • Ensuring the Constitution of Advent is a living document and is followed and updated as needed.
  • Supporting and aligning the identified Advent Ministry Initiatives.
  • Providing oversight, monitoring and approving the work of all Committees and our budget and
    staffing to support the ministry of Advent.
  • Providing clarification for the congregation on issues that come before Council and the
  • Council members will be ambassadors and role models for Advent through participation,
    encouragement, being open, friendly, welcoming, and compassionate.

© 2023 by Name of Template. Proudly created with



7979 Meade St.

Westminster, CO 80030



Monday - Thursday

9:00 AM - 3:30 PM



Main Line: 303-428-7501

Follow Advent on

  • Advent Facebook Page

Subscribe for Newsletter